Saturday, December 6, 2008 at 12:48AM
Dodd Vickers in magician
In 1982, Tannen's Magic first began presenting an annual "Louie Award" to performers demonstrating an exceptional level of commitment and creativity in the art of magic. Slydini was the first performer to be so recognized and this year he's joined by none other than Jay Sankey. Other recipients include,  Dai Vernon, Frances & Jay Marshall, Harry Blackstone, Jr., Siegfried & Roy, Jeff McBride,  Carl Ballantine, The Pendragons, Paul Daniels, Channing Pollock, Harry Anderson, Silva,  Mark Wilson & Nani Darnell,  Dick Cavet, Harry Lorayne, Herb Zarrow, Bob Elliot, Johnny Thompson, Shimada, Michael Ammar, Andre Kole, Criss Angel, Marco Tempest, Neil Patrick Harris & Doug Edwards. Congratulations to Jay upon joining such illustrious company.
Article originally appeared on The Magic Newswire (
See website for complete article licensing information.