Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 10:53PM
Dodd Vickers
The Academy of Magical Arts and the Magic Castle have announced their annual Award Nominees. Now we have to wonder who will be named as "Magician of the Year." Best of luck to everyone!
Close-Up Magician of the Year
Jon Armstrong
Doc Eason
Andrew Goldenhersh
Paul Green
David Regal
Parlour Magician of the Year
Chris Capehart
Andrew Goldenhersh
Paul Green
Handsome Jack (John Lovick)
Rob Zabrecky
Stage Magician of the Year
Mike Caveney
Dana Daniels / Richard Allen
Pop Haydn
Jeff Hobson
Tina Lee (Mystina)
Lecturer of the Year
Jon Armstrong
Doc Eason
Paul Gertner
Fielding West
Thanks to Dustin Stinett for sharing this info!
Article originally appeared on The Magic Newswire (
See website for complete article licensing information.